(540) 908-4212

201 Green StreetBridgewater, Virginia  22812

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by the council who are residents of the town and qualified by knowledge and experience to make decisions regarding the town's growth and development.  Six members are town residents while the seventh is not only a town resident but serves as a Council member as well.  The most important duty of this commission is the preparation of a comprehensive plan and the proposed capital improvements schedule.  The comprehensive plan is updated every five years.  Copies of this comprehensive plan are available at the Town Manager's Office in the municipal building. The Bridgewater Planning Commission also reviews subdivision plats and makes a recommendation to the Town Council on other issues as requested. 

Advisor & Recording Secretary:  Gwen Gottfried              

A. Fontaine Canada - Council Representative 204 Hickory Lane None
Hallie D. Dinkel 202 Hickory Lane  (540) 828-4026
Adam Pequignot 749 N. Main Street None
Stephen D. Howard   None
Debbie K. Snider 106 Sunbright Drive     None
William "Bill" Wood 506 E. Riverside Drive None
Kevin Kunowsky   None

See Title Seven - Planning Commission of the Town's Ordinances and §15.1-427 of the Code of Virginia for more information concerning the duties of the Planning Commission.